Term Dates

Our terms dates are listed below. The dates shown for academic year 2021-2022, including INSET days, are now final.

Autumn Term 2021
INSET Days Thursday 2nd  / Friday 3rd September
Trust INSET Day Monday 6th September
Term Starts for Pupils Tuesday 7th September (Lateral Flow Testing only on this day)
Half Term Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
INSET Day Friday 26th November
Term Ends Friday 17th December - school finishes at 1.10pm

 

Spring Term 2022

INSET Day Tuesday 4th January
Term Starts for pupils Wednesday 5th January
Half Term Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February
Term Ends Friday 8th April - school finishes at 1.10pm

 

Summer Term 2022
Term Starts Monday 25th April
May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Half Term Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Term Ends for pupils Wednesday 20th July - school finishes at 1.10pm
INSET Day Thursday 21st July

Please note:
School is closed to pupils on INSET (In-service Training) Days.
School finishes at 1.10pm at the end of the Winter (Dec) Spring (Easter) and Summer (July) terms.

I feel incredibly privileged to have been entrusted with leading Houlton and welcoming Rugby's children to our brand new Houlton family.
Michael McCulley, Principal